Monday, February 25, 2008
When working on large or important projects, it is probably a good idea to sync once a day or so. Go to the homes and Sync Home Now. If you get a sync conflict message, it is safest to save BOTH versions or try to determine which version of a file is the MOST RECENT to decide which one needs to be saved. Once you tell the server to sync an old file on top of a new file, you cannot retrieve the newer file again. Another way to avoid this problem is to save different versions of your file with different names... for example: kmorrow_notes1, kmorrow_notes2, etc. When in doubt, come ask someone before you risk deleting your important work.