Tuesday, March 20, 2012

2012 ESU #8 Digital Citizenship Contest Winners

Congratulations to the O'Neill High School winners in the ESU 8 Internet Safety & Digital Citizenship Contest. 

The winners are as follows:
CATEGORY: Poster - Computer Generated - Grades: 5-8
Winners: Riley Haskell and Nayeli Rodriguez

CATEGORY: Video PSA - Grades: 5-8
Winners: Cierra Parks and Hailee Harmon

CATEGORY: Open Category - Grades: 5-8
Winners: Paige Howard and Grace Bunner

2011-2012 Apple Distinguished School Award

O’Neill High School named Apple Distinguished School for 2nd Straight Year

O’Neill, NE -- January 16, 2012 -- O’Neill Public Junior/Senior High School is pleased to announce that it has been named an Apple Distinguished School for 2011-2012 on account of its innovative uses of technology to meet the learning needs of its students.

The Apple Distinguished School designation is reserved for schools that are recognized centers of educational excellence and leadership. The selection of O’Neill High School as an Apple Distinguished School highlights its successes in enhancing and extending teaching and learning with thoughtful and innovative implementations of technology. “O’Neill’s 24/7 Learning initiative has made learning more accessible and more engaging to our students, faculty, and extended learning community.  We are extremely proud to be recognized for this honor for the second year in a row, and we look forward to many more great things from OHS to come,” commented Katie Morrow, Technology Integration Specialist.

O’Neill High School has been viewed as an innovator and leader.  The faculty effectively utilizes technology in alignment with a 21st century educational philosophy and is flexible and willing to share with other educational institutions. 

For more information about O’Neill Public School’s 24/7 Learning Initiative, visit http://www.esu8.org/~oneill/24-7.